COVID Update:

EFSC has returned to normal pre-COVID operations, with full capacity on-campus classes and events. Click for the COVID Reporting Requirements and the Return to Campus Approval Process which remain in place. See the Student Services Guide for on-campus services available on a walk-in basis or by appointment, plus virtual options. Read the latest updates.

Contact: Suzanne A. Rains, APR, CPRC
Office:    321-433-7022 
Cell:         321-537-6986

EFSC Recognizes Students with Campus Awards

April 16, 2020 - Eastern Florida State College acknowledged the achievements of exceptional students and adjunct instructors on all four campuses Thursday with the announcement of its annual campus awards.

Normally distributed in-person, congratulatory certificates will be mailed to recipients this year due to the COVID-19 closures. The winners were as follows, listed by campus:

Cocoa Campus

Academic Awards
Discipline Recipient Nominated By
Business/Education Minerva Stern Nicole DeCaro
Career & Technical Charles Caldwell Dan Mondshein
Communications/Foreign Language Alexis Langdon Lisa Yarnell & Wendy McLallen
Community-Based Health Madison Conley Jennifer McCann
Liberal Arts Lily Martin David Simmons
Performing & Visual Arts Danny Berman ChanJi Kim
Science & Engineering Derek Challgren Mevlut Guvendik
Tech & Computer Science Deidra Garvin-Liua Beverly Payne

Campus Activities Awards
Category Recipient Nominated By
TRiO Student Support Services Award James Norris Frank Campos
Student Employee Award Deidra Garvin-Liua Donna Hamilton
Student Employee Award Heather Miller Denise Haynes
Student Employee Award Emilee Welch Lindy Lou Dixon
SGA Leadership Award Justin Bourne Zinnia Long
SGA Leadership Award Na Norwich Zinnia Long
SGA Leadership Award Julie Garrison Zinnia Long
SGA Leadership Award Dhara Gajjar Zinnia Long
SGA Leadership Award  Sara Flanigan Zinnia Long 

Provost's Personal Achievement Award

Katelyn Vollmer

Outstanding Adjunct Instructor

Trina Christensen

Associate Provost Leadership Awards

Caleb Joseph
Araina Beachum
Adeline Casto

Melbourne Campus

Academic Awards
Discipline Recipient Nominated By
Education Glenna Armour Marika Koch
Communications Joseph Budzick Dr. Brian Maxwell
Business Cody Burdette Donovan Cox & Jill Bloomstine 
Physical Science Logan Dewberry-Reeves Dr. Susan Styron
Biological Science Christine Dininno  Dr. Ashley Spring
Technology Torin Grier Keith Whitehead
Humanities George-Ann Guarini Tony Akers
Communications Kim Phan George Chen
Service-Learning Petar Radenkovic-Zikovic Evelyn Young & Rachel Allen
Health Sciences Jacilyn Rayl Dr. Harry Holdorf
Foreign Language Virginia Sherker Pilar Florenz

Campus Activities Awards
Category Recipient Nominated By
SGA Leadership Award Meghan Ewert Jessica Matheny
Campus Leader Award Phil Noel  Jessica Matheny
Club Leader Award Dyani Peterson Brian McClellan
Service-Learning Award Petar Radenkovic-Zikovic Evelyn Young
Student Employee Award (ASC) Zachary Brandon George Strohm
Student Employee Award (Accounting) Stephanie Diriwachter Linda Miracle
Student Employee Award (Recruitment) Ashley Herrera Janelis Rodriguez
Student Employee Award (ASC) Sarah Johnston John Valliere & Eryn Shorthill
Provost's Personal Achievement Award

Taylor Woltman

Outstanding Adjunct Instructor

Joseph Jenkins

Palm Bay Campus

Academic Awards
Discipline Recipient Nominated By
Computer Info Systems BAS Brandon Rose Nicole Dyess
Business Mackenzie Goode Baian Rabaia
English/Communications Latasha Wadsworth Carrie Wells
Cybersecurity Michael Walton Nicole Dyess
Education Jonah Garcia Dr. Holly McKnight
Humanities Dragu Nelly Karyn Ott
Mathematics Brianna Proper Michelle Remsen

Campus Activities Awards
Category Recipient Nominated By
SGA Leadership Award Marielle Brissett Ancel Robinson
Student Club Leadership Award Amelia McBryde Ancel Robinson
Service-Learning Award Tribecca Bess Rachel Allen
Student Employee Award Rebecca Montanez Geri Hill
Student Employee Award Jennifer E. Volk Lisa Fairbank
Student Employee Award Katelyn Eadens Lisa Fairbank
Student Employee Award Antonio Rodriguez Paola Moneymaker
Student Employee Award Nicholas King Dorothy Belton

Provost's Personal Achievement Award

Bethany Weaver

Outstanding Adjunct Instructor

Dr. Ursula Olazabal

Outstanding Staff Awards

Lynne Bumsted
Bobbie Gore
Lisa Fairbank
Jennifer Hernandez

Special Recognition Awards for Dedication to the Palm Bay Campus

Rosa Canales
Isaac Huertas
Liz LaFortune

Titusville Campus

Academic Awards
Discipline Recipient Nominated By
Mathematics Jaden LeGate Dr. Marsha Lake
Applied Health Sciences BAS Stephen Morris Chris Petrie
Behavioral Science Jenna Stevenson Robin Campbell
Biological Science Savannah Murphy Dr. James Yount
Computer Technology Tiffany Planter Tara Gibson
English Ann Burton Dr. Warren Jones
Humanities Kristina Hill Dr. Warren Jones
Physical Science Seamus Walker Dr. Marie Knight
Service-Learning David DaSilva Billy Fried

Campus Activities Awards
Category Recipient Nominated By
Writing Award Brianna Eldemire-Lewis Amy Covell
SGA Leadership Award Sonia Rodas Brittany Miedema
Student Employee Award (Computer Lab) Andrew Carroll Olivia Clarke
Student Employee Award (Computer Lab) Mohammad "Mo" Schultz Olivia Clarke

Provost's Personal Achievement Award

Ann Burton

Outstanding Adjunct Instructor

Dustin Robertson

Eastern Florida Online

Academic Awards
Discipline Recipient Nominated By
Biological Science Joel Seda Dr. Holly McKnight
Education Andrea Scott Dr. Holly McKnight
Service-Learning Angela Tilger Mary Garrett
Social Sciences Brandy Fowler Kristie Fuller

Outstanding Adjunct Instructor

Dayla Nolis