Contact: John J. Glisch, Associate Vice President, Communications
Office:    321-433-7017 
Cell:         321-794-0324

EFSC Recognizes Faculty, Staff with Service Awards

View more event photos at our EFSC Flickr site.

April 11, 2019 - Eastern Florida State College honored 120 members of its faculty and staff Thursday for their service to EFSC.

group at awards ceremony
20-year EFSC service honorees celebrate with EFSC President Dr. Jim Richey.

The annual Employee Service Awards at the Student Union on the Melbourne Campus recognized those with service ranging from five to 35 years.

College President Dr. Jim Richey praised their work, saying it is the reason EFSC is among the top institutions of higher education in Florida.

“You care deeply about our students and help them in every way possible from enrollment and the classroom to the many other steps along the road to graduation,” he said.

“You do it with an unflinching professionalism and strong belief in our mission to use higher education to improve lives for the better.

“The success of our students is very much your success as well, and something that makes your role as educators important, vital and unique.”

Here is a list of those honored and their years of service reached during the 2018 calendar year:

35 Years

Arthur Hamilton
Brian Moates

30 Years

Hillary Baker
Donnie Griffin
Ralph Williams

25 Years

Richard Belton
Andrei Belyi
Dr. Xiaodi Chen
Dr. Jayne Gorham
Mike Jones
Wally Masny
Beverly Payne
Susan Phillips
Maggie Stubbe

20 Years

Jamie Bennett
James Braun
Dr. Susan Campbell
Debby Carpenter
Mark Cherry
Dr. Holly Erler
Dr. Katina Gothard
Dr. Sasan Kermani
Dr. Robert Lamb
Tammy Leon
Al Mejia
Linda Miracle
Karyn Ott
Laurel Price
Michelle Rezeau
Robert Simms
Dr. Wayne Stein
Rebecca Strain
Zabriel Thomas
Joseph Wakim

15 Years

Dave Albright
James Bottesch
Doug Bryan
Lynn Demetriades
James Harris
Geri Hill
Coleen Huff
Missy Jalovecky
Dr. Anne Kenner
Mansoor Khan
Bill Klein
Diane Marks
Marjorie McCollum
Dayla Nolis
Kelli Norris
Kathy Patria
Lisa Perdue
Chris Petrie
Aimee Picchi
Ryan Price
Inma Silvas
Chyrell Sullivan
Annette Tran
Evelyn Young

10 Years

Betty Blaschak
Deborah Boywid
Janice Burger
Ricky Carswell
Ruth Chabot
Timothy Conaway
Listra Daniel
Dr. Dustin Files
Bryan Foster
Michael Gjesdahl
Roger Heyward
Michael Horton
Susan Ivey
Dr. Warren Jones
Marika Koch
Richard Laird
Michael Lally
Michelle Loufek
Chris Muro
Kimberly Paige
JoLee Passerini
Dr. Ray Paul
Chris Rand
Dr. James Richey
Jimmy Rudd
Asiya Satdanova
Janna Schledorn
Mark Speer
Sarah Stoeckel
Gina Taylor
Lisa Topolinski
Dr. Arlene Walker-Adams
Stephanie Wang

5 Years

Rachel Allen
Michael Cadore
Todd Charron
Krista Colquhoun
Greg Crumbley
Dr. Nicole DeCaro
Lesa Denninghoff
Barbara Eyer
Dawn Hamilton
Ryan Kiel
Sharon Kline
Amy Krewson
Amanda Lally
Karen Loffler
Zinnia Long
Bonnie Mansfield
Susan Martel
Dr. Brian Maxwell
Jack Parker
Carolann Poole
Jeff Rock
Christine Tripp
Dr. Carolyn VanBergen-Rylander
Ron Vanderveer
Heather Washington
Dr. Holly Wendel
Douglas Wendel
William Zajac