COVID-19 Update: Select EFSC services are available on campus, with prior appointments required in most cases and facial coverings and social distancing requirements in place. See the Updated Student Services Guide for details about on-campus access and continuing virtual services. EFSC has reopened its four campuses for the Fall Term with many classes online, limited in-person classes and safety measures in place to protect against COVID-19. View Reopening Plan updates & FAQ.

Contact: Suzanne A. Sparling, APR, CPRC
Office:    321-433-7022 
Cell:         321-537-6986

College's Foundation Selects Board

July 2, 2013 - The Eastern Florida State College Foundation, Inc. recently elected its new officers and approved its Board of Directors for 2013-2014.

The executive committee candidates were approved by unanimous vote at a recent meeting of the EFSC Foundation Board of Trustees meeting.

New officers include Board Chair, Bernard Simpkins, S&S Enterprises, Inc.; Vice-Chair, Summit Shah, Southeast Petro Dist. Inc.; and Treasurer, Troy Lotane, Vance Lotane & Bookhardt, P.A.

Board members being reappointed for a two-year term included Moses Harvin, Sr.; Dr. Maxwell C. King, and Troy Lotane.

Dr. Jim Richey, Eastern Florida State College President, presented a service plaque to outgoing Board Chair, Jerry Allender, Allender & Allender, P.A.

“We’ve been blessed to have Jerry’s leadership here at the Foundation,” said Richey.  “The Foundation has grown leaps and bounds thanks to his vision and dedication. We know that this strong direction will continue in the years to come.”

Including Allender, the Foundation’s executive committee will be joined by several community leaders as members of the Board of Directors.

They include: Dale Coxwell, Coastal Steel, Inc.; Lisa Cullen, Brevard County Tax Collector; Dr. Richard DiPatri, retired, Brevard Public Schools; Joseph Felkner, Health First, Inc.; Moses Harvin, Sr., American Services Technology, Inc.; Sheriff Wayne Ivey, Brevard County Sheriff’s Office; Dr. Maxwell C. King, community volunteer; Steve Lathem, Lathem Automotive Group; Scott Sorensen, Sorensen Corp.; Todd Starkey, The Starkey Wealth Management Group/UBS Financial Services; and Susie Wasdin, Cocoa Village Group, LLA./Wasdin Associates, Inc.

Ms. Myra Haley, an Eastern Florida State College Board of Trustees member, will continue her service as liaison to the Foundation Board. College President Dr. Jim Richey will also continue to serve on the Board.

For more information about the Eastern Florida State College Foundation, the Alumni Association or athletic booster clubs, visit online at or call Michele Murrell at 321-433-7055.