Professional Development Standing Committee

The Professional Development Standing Committee (PDSC) gives the faculty at Eastern Florida State College a voice in their professional development. The committee makes recommendations to the administration concerning teaching in a higher education institute and professional development opportunities. This committee also field appeals for maintenance of continuing contract issues as addressed in the Collective Bargaining Agreement.

PDSC Members for 2019-20 Academic Year
(Term expiration at end of semester listed)

Belynda Cain (Speech), Spring 2020
Ilana Grimes (Humanities) Chair, Spring 2020
Patricia Harmon (Accounting), Spring 2021
Monica Hixon (Speech), CTE Liaison, Spring 2020
Dr. Anne Kenner (Accounting) Spring 2021
Sharon Kline (Psychology) Spring 2021
Luke Leonard (History), Spring 2020
Dr. Brian Maxwell (English), Vice Chair, Spring 2020
Dr. Holly McKnight (Education), Spring 2020
Slav Peytchev (Chemistry), Spring 2021
Annmarie Waite (Nursing), Spring 2020
Phaedra Williams (Med. Lab. Tech), Spring 2021