EFSC Professional Development Council

NERDS Conference
The NERDS Conference is open! Learn how to access this event.

The Professional Development Council (PDC) gives the faculty at Eastern Florida State College a voice in their professional development. The Council makes recommendations to the College President concerning teaching in a higher education institution and professional development opportunities.

This Council assigns faculty advancement credit to workshops and evaluates applications for the Professional Learning Activities Fund (PLAF) and the Distinguished Educator Award.

For questions about the PDC contact Dr. Katina Gothard, PDC Chair, at gothardk@easternflorida.edu or 321-433-5223.

Name Term (Fall-Spring) Campus Discipline
Laura Browning  2022-2025 Cocoa Library Science 
Belynda Cain 2022-2025 Melbourne Speech
Dr. Katina Gothard
(22-23 Chair)
2022-2025 Palm Bay Mathematics
Ted Hartselle 2021-2023 Cocoa Aerospace Technology
Aaron Houts 2022-2025 Palm Bay Foreign Language
Dr. Donna Iannotti 2023-2026 Palm Bay Science/Chemistry
Sharon Kline 2022-2025 Melbourne Psychology
Slav Peytchev 2022-2025 Melbourne Chemistry/Environmental Science
Dr. Roslyn Reid 2022-2025 Melbourne Nursing
Marian Smith 2023-2026 Melbourne Library Science
Lynn Spencer
(22-23 Vice Chair)
2022-2025 Melbourne Humanities
Dr. Susan Styron 2023-2026 Melbourne Science
Erin Vorke 2022-2025 Melbourne Mathematics
Keith Whitehead 2022-2025 Melbourne Computer Technology
Lisa Yarnell 2022-2025 Cocoa English