Close

COVID Update:

EFSC has returned to normal pre-COVID operations, with full capacity on-campus classes and events. Click for the COVID Reporting Requirements and the Return to Campus Approval Process which remain in place. See the Student Services Guide for on-campus services available on a walk-in basis or by appointment, plus virtual options. Read the latest updates.

Staff Contact Information

Click on the tabs below for either the Public Safety Institute or the Brevard Police Testing & Selection Center (BPTC)


For General Public Safety Institute Information: 321-433-5636

Steve Salvo - Dean, Public Safety Institute
salvos@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5775

Elizabeth Rodriguez - Administrative Support Specialist
rodriguezl@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5636

Scott Burnett - Public Safety Coordinator / Advanced and Specialized Training
burnetts@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5623

Melissa Walker -  Student Advisor  
walkerme@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5637

Barbara Matthews - Public Safety Coordinator
Law Enforcement Academy 
matthewsb@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5075  

Paul Ring - Public Safety Coordinator
Corrections Academy / Law Enforcement Auxiliary Academy / Crossover Programs 
ringp@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5635

Dr. Jacob Speicher - Instructor / Program Manager
Paralegal Studies
speicherj@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5656

Michelle Herrnkind - Program Specialist
Paralegal Studies
herrnkindm@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5494

Harold Zacks - Instructor / Program Coordinator
Crime Scene Technology
zacksh@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5777

Frank Ramos- Public Safety Coordinator
Firearms Range Manager
ramosf@easternflorida.edu
321-632-4364

Lisa Charpentier - Curriculum Coordinator 
Instructor FDLE Certification & Credentialing / Equivalency of Training
charpentierl@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5119

Tonia Graham - Criminal Justice Faculty Instructor / Program Coordinator
Criminal Justice Technology
grahamt@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5695

William Klein - Program Manager
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
kleinw@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7565

Scott Manning - Instructor
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
mannings@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7564

Jessica Antus - Program Specialist
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
antusj@easternflorida.edu
321-433-5707

Orlando Domiguez - Program Director
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
dominguezo@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7359 

Jeffrey Touro - Public Safety Institute Department Chair
Emergency Medical Services, Program Manager (EMT / Paramedic)
touroj@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7143

Kim Eddleman - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
eddlemank@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7612

Steve Gilmore - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
gilmores@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7572

Nikolaos Koukos - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
koukosn@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7731

Roy Gainer - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-5399
gainerr@easternflorida.edu

Vicki Schnider - Program Specialist
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
schniderv@easternflorida.edu
321-433-7132