Close

COVID Alerts:

Click for COVID Safety, Reporting Information, including 6-foot social distancing requirement in all college buildings, mask and vaccination practices, and the process for student Return to Campus approvals. To support students with Fall registration and Spring Term applications, on-campus services are available on a walk-in basis or by appointment, with virtual options also still in place. See the Student Services Guide.

Collegewide Academic Discipline Chairs

EFSC's four campuses are spread across Brevard County, offering students a wide variety of academic and technical courses of study on a Campus close to where they live — plus Eastern Florida Online offers online courses from anywhere. Eastern Florida State College has nine collegewide department chairs covering multiple academic disciplines. Use the list below to make contact. For questions related to academic or administrative appeals coordinated through the academic chair offices, view the student appeals process web page.

Arts and Humanities Chair: Dr. Alicia Spring
Email: springali@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-5764

Business and Technology Chair: Dr. Dedra Sibley
Email: sibleyd@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-7060

Career and Technology/Applied Technology Chair: Mr. Daniel Mondshein
Email: mondsheind@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-7527

Communications Chair: Dr. Sharon Cronk-Raby
Email: cronk-rabys@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-5703

Eastern Florida Online Chair: Mr. Andrew Lieb
Email: lieba@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-5411

Mathematics and Engineering Chair: Ms. Beth Rountree
Email: rountreeb@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-7183

Natural and Physical Sciences Chair: Dr. Ramona Smith
Email: smithr@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-7385

Nursing and Applied Health Science Chair: Dr. Karen Spurlock
Email: spurlockk@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-5042

Social and Behavioral Science and Education Chair: Ms. Ilana Grimes
Email: grimesi@easternflorida.edu Phone: 321-433-5856