Eastern Florida State College 2019-20 Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2019

(View Important Dates Details)
Registration
April 22 Monday Web Registration Fall 2019 Begins
May 6 Monday Walk-in Registration Fall 2019 Begins
June 30 - July 1 Tue - Wed Registration is unavailable from 5 PM on 6/30/19 until Noon on 7/1/2019
College Closed
September 2, 2019 Monday Labor Day
November 11, 2019 Monday Veterans Day
November 27 - Dec 1, 2019 Wed - Sun Thanksgiving Holidays; all college campuses closed
December 13, 2019 - January 5, 2020 Fri - Sun Winter Break; all college campuses closed (Reopen Monday, January 6, 2020)
Commencement Related Dates
October 16 Wednesday Last day to apply for December Graduation & RSVP for Ceremony
December 12 Thursday Commencement Ceremonies
Full Term: August 12 - December 6, 2019 (16 Weeks)
August 1 Thursday Fee due date
August 2 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 2 - 11   Late Registration
August 8 - 9 Thurs - Fri Faculty report/work days
August 9 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 12 Monday Fall term begins; first day of class
August 12 - 15 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 15 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
August 15 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
October 24 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 2 - 6 Mon - Fri Final exam week
December 6 Friday Final day of term for students
December 9 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
12 Week Session 1: August 12 - November 1, 2019
August 1 Thursday  Fee due date
August 2 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 2 - 11   Late Registration
August 9 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 12 Monday  12 week Session 1 begins; first day of class 
August 12 - 15 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 15 Thursday  Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status 
August 15 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
October 3 Thursday  Last day to withdraw with grade of "W" 
November 1 Friday  Final day of 12 week Session 1 
November 4 Monday Final grades due at noon
 12 Week Session 2: September 9 - December 6, 2019
September 9 Monday  Fee due date (Rescheduled from Thurs., Sept. 5 due to Hurricane Dorian closure)
August 2 - Sept 8   Late Registration
September 9 Monday 12 week Session 2 begins; first day of class
Sept 9 - 12 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
September 12 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
September 12 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
October 31 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 6 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 2
December 9 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
Minimester A: August 12 - October 3, 2019 (8 Weeks)
August 1 Thursday Fee due date
August 2 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 2 - 11 Fri - Sun Late Registration
August 9 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
August 12 Monday Minimester A begins; first day of class
August 12 - 15 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 15 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
August 15 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
September 19 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
October 3 Thursday Final day of Minimester A
October 7 Monday Final grades due at noon
Minimester B: October 7 - December 6, 2019 (8 Weeks)
October 3 Thursday Fee due date
August 2 - Oct 6   Late Registration
October 7 Monday Minimester B begins; first day of class
October 7 - 10 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
October 10 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
October 10 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
November 14 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 6 Friday Final day of Minimester B
December 9 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day

Spring Term 2020

Registration
October 28, 2019 Monday Web Registration Spring Term 2020 begins
November 4, 2019 Monday Walk-in Registration Spring Term 2020 begins
College Closed
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day (This holiday also falls during the Dec. 13 - Jan. 5 Winter Break when all EFSC campuses are closed)
January 20, 2020 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Day (Weekend classes meet as scheduled)
March 16 - March 22, 2020 Mon - Sun Spring break; all campuses closed. (Reopen Monday, March 23, 2020)
Commencement
February 27, 2020 Thursday Last day to apply for May graduation & RSVP for Ceremony
May 14, 2020 Thursday Commencement Ceremonies
Full 16-Week Term: January 13 - May 8, 2020 
December 9, 2019 Monday Fee due date
Dec 10, 2019 - Jan 12, 2020   Late Registration
January 6, 2020 Monday College Reopens/Staff report  
January 9 - 10 Thurs - Fri Faculty report/work days
January 10 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
January 13 Monday Spring term begins; first day of class
January 13 - 16 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 16 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
January 16 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
March 26 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
May 2 - 8 Sat - Fri Final exam week
May 8 Friday Final day of term for students
May 11 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
12 Week Session 1: January 13 - April 10, 2020
December 9, 2019 Monday Fee due date
Dec 10, 2019 - Jan 12, 2020   Late Registration
January 10 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
January 13, 2020 Monday 12 week Session 1 begins; first day of class
January 13 - 16 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 16 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
January 16 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
March 5 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
April 10 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 1
April 13 Monday Final grades due at noon
12 Week Session 2: February 10 - May 8, 2020
February 6 Thursday Fee due date
Dec 10, 2019 - Feb 9, 2020 Tues - Sun Late Registration
February 10, 2020 Monday 12 week Session 2 begins; first day of class
Feb 10 - 13 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
February 13 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
February 13 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
April 16 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
May 8 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 2
May 11 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
Minimester A: January 13 - March 6, 2020 (8 Weeks)
December 9, 2019 Monday Fee due date
Dec 10, 2019 - Jan 12, 2020   Late Registration
January 10 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Cashier's Open 8 am to 5 pm
January 13, 2020 Monday Minimester A begins; first day of class
January 13 - 16 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 16 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
January 16 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
February 20 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
March 6 Friday Final day of Minimester A
March 9 Monday Final grades due at noon
Minimester B: March 9 - May 8, 2020 (8 Weeks)
March 5 Thursday Fee due date
Dec 10, 2019 - March 8, 2020   Late Registration
March 9, 2020 Monday Minimester B begins; first day of class
March 9 - 12 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
March 12 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
March 12 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
April 23 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
May 8 Friday Final day of Minimester B
May 11 Monday Final grades due at noon

Summer Term 2020

 Registration
March 23, 2020 Monday Web Registration Summer Term 2020 begins
April 6, 2020 Monday Walk-in Registration Summer Term 2020 begins
June 30 - July 1, 2020 Tue - Wed Registration is unavailable from 5 PM on 6/30/20 until Noon on 7/1/20
College Closed  
May 25, 2020  Monday  Memorial Day Holiday (Weekend class meet as scheduled)
July 4, 2020 Saturday Independence Day holiday; all college campuses closed
Graduation Related 
June 11, 2020 Thursday  Last day to apply for early degree posting 
July 16, 2020 Thursday Last day to apply for August degree posting
Twelve Week Summer Term A: May 18 - August 7, 2020
May 7 Thursday Fee due date
May 8 - 17   Late Registration
May 18 Monday Summer Term A begins; first day of class
May 18 - 21 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
May 21 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
May 21 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
July 9 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 7 Friday Final day of term for students
August 10 Monday Final grades due at noon
Six Week Summer Term B: May 18 - June 26, 2020
May 7 Thursday Fee due date
May 8 - 17   Late Registration
May 18 Monday Summer term B begins; first day of class
May 18 - 21 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
May 21 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
May 21 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
June 4 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
June 26 Friday Final day of Summer Term B
June 29 Monday Final grades due at noon
Eight Week Summer Term C: June15 - August 7, 2020
June 11 Thursday Fee due date
May 8 - June 14   Late Registration
June 15 Monday Summer term C begins; first day of class
June 15 - 18 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
June 18 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
June 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
July 16 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 7 Friday Final day of summer term C
August 10 Monday Final grades due at noon
Six Week Summer Term D: June 29 - August 7, 2020
June 25 Thursday  Fee due date 
May 8 - June 28   Late Registration
June 29 Monday  Summer term D begins; first day of class
June 29 - July 2 Mon - Thurs Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
July 2 Thursday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted or change to audit status
July 2 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
July 16 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 7 Friday Final day of Summer Term D
August 10 Monday Final grades due at noon

2019 - 2020 Vocational / Clock Hour Academic Year

(July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020)
All vocational/clock hour courses are taught under a separate term titled "20119-20 CTC Programs." Registration, Fee Due, Drop, and Withdrawal dates will be provided for each course based on meeting days and times.
College Closed
July 4, 2019 Thursday Independence Day 
September 2, 2019 Monday Labor Day
November 11, 2019 Monday Veterans Day
Nov. 27 - Dec. 1, 2019 Wed - Sun Thanksgiving holidays; all college campuses closed
Dec. 13, 2019 - Jan. 5, 2020 Fri - Sun Winter break; all college campuses closed
January 20, 2020 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Day (weekend classes meet as scheduled)
March 16 - March 22, 2020 Mon - Sun Spring break; all campuses closed. (Reopen Monday, March 23, 2020)
May 25, 2020 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
Commencement 
Vocational/clock hour students must apply for graduation one month prior to program completion. Degrees will be posted upon satisfactory completion of program requirements.