Palm Bay Campus Student Clubs

Joining a student club related to your interests is a great way to enhance your educational experience at EFSC. Click the existing club options below for info. Don't see a club that fits your needs? Start one! 

Starting a club on the Palm Bay Campus:

You can start a club any time during the school year by completing the following steps:
1. Submit the Club Approval Form with a Constitution and By-laws
2. Recruit a Club Sponsor and submit the Advisor Agreement form
3. Enlist at least ten (10) currently enrolled students in good academic standing
4. With document approval, present your club to the SGA for a vote

Students should refer to the Student Government Handbook for complete information about forming and maintaining clubs. All forms may be picked up from and submitted to the Office of Student Life. Contact information for the Director of Campus Student Activities is in the right column.

Clubs/Organizations

ANIME Club

Sponsor: David Clark
321-433-5372
clarkda@easternflorida.edu

Meets Tuesday and Wednesday from 3-5 PM in the Palm Bay Campus Community Dining Hall

Collegiate Veterans Society

Sponsor: Keith Pereira
321-433-5245
pereirak@easternflorida.edu 

Sponsor: Dustin Files
321-433-5153
filesd@easternflorida.edu 

Meets last Wednesday of each month at 3 PM in Palm Bay, Building 2, Room 338

CORE Scholar

Sponsor: Nancy Hett
321-433-5160
hettn@easternflorida.edu

Learn more about the CORE Scholar Quality Enhancement Program

For more information, visit the Palm Bay Program Headquarters at the Associate Provost Office, Building 1-206.

Creative Writing Club

Sponsor: CJ Baker-Schverak
321-433-5284
baker-schverakc@easternflorida.edu

Mission Statement:
The club's purpose is to foster and develop the craft and enjoyment of writing and to create a community of writers for both academic and social enrichment.

Environmental Club

Sponsor: Dale McGinnis
321-433-5185
mcginnisd@easternflorida.edu

Sponsor: Melodee Decoteau
321-433-5316
decoteaum@easternflorida.edu

Mission Statement:
To promote a clean, green, sustainable planet while enjoying the many beauties nature has to offer.

Global Citizens Club

Sponsor:  CJ Baker-Schverak
321-433-5284
baker-schverakc@easternflorida.edu 

Honors Program

Sponsor: Dr. Mary Roslonowski
321-433-5290
roslonowskim@easternflorida.edu

Sponsor: Karyn Ott
321-433-5206
ottk@easternflorida.edu

Honors Program

InterVarsity Club

Sponsor: Sandi Melkonlan
321-433-5218
melkonians@easternflorida.edu

My Definition of Art

Sponsor: Susan Houts
321-433-5241
houtss@easternflorida.edu 

Sponsor: Aaron Houts
321-433-5337
houtsa@easternflorida.edu 

Nursing Club (FSNA)

Sponsor: Arlene Walker-Adams
321-433-5333 
walker-adamsa@easternflorida.edu

Florida Nursing Students Association

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa
Beta Alpha Theta Chapter
International Honor Society
Sponsor: Carrie Wells
321-433-5236
wellsc@easternflorida.edu

Mission Statement:
The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.

Psi Beta Psych Club

Sponsor: James Braun
321-433-7185
braunj@easternflorida.edu

STEM Club

Sponsor: Xiaodi Chen
321-433-5269
chenx@easternflorida.edu

Student Ambassadors

Sponsor: Ancel Robinson
321-433-5374
robinsona@easternflorida.edu

Lead Ambassador: Yuanlu Fang
Ambassador: Kenan Wells
Ambassador: Frantz Adeclat
Ambassador: Sara Porhammer
Ambassador: Sandrine Ackey

Student Government Association

Sponsor: Ancel Robinson
321-433-5374
robinsona@easternflorida.edu 

Misson Statement: Acts as a liaison between the students, administration and faculty and to provide for and encourage active student participation in school affairs as well as to assist in the establishment and maintenance of conditions conducive to student success, student learning, student retention and an enriched extracurricular environment.

2016-2017 SGA Officers

President: Juvens Jean-Noel
Vice President: Elizabeth Hernandez
Secretary: Asrar Queisi
Treasurer: Jefferson Blaise
Parliamentarian: Penny Lopez-Rivera

Tabletop RPG Club

Sponsor: Andrew Lieb
321-433-5411
lieba@easternflorida.edu 

Tech Club

Sponsor: Nicole Dyess
321-433-5158
dyessn@easternflorida.edu