Contact:  Suzanne A. Sparling, APR
Office:   321-433-7022 Cell: 321-537-6986

BCC Board Elects New Leadership

August 27, 2012 - The Brevard Community College Board of Trustees elected new officers at today's meeting, with Alan H. Landman now serving a second term as Chair, and Stephen G. Charpentier serving as Vice-Chair.

Mr. Landman was appointed to the Board by the Florida State Legislature on June 19, 2009. He served as Chair of the Board of Trustees this past year. His new term as Chair will run through August, 2013.

Mr. Charpentier was appointed to the Brevard Community College Board of Trustees in May 2008 and served as Chair of the Board from May 2010 to August 2011. He will serve as Vice-Chair for the next year.

“We continue to be appreciative of the leadership of both Alan Landman and Steve Charpentier as members of our Board of Trustees,” said BCC President, Dr. Jim Richey.  “The business expertise and knowledge they bring has been and will continue to be instrumental in the future success of the college.”

Brevard Community College’s five-member Board of Trustees also includes Myra Igo Haley, President, Suntree Partners; Moses Harvin, Sr., President of American Services Technology, Inc., and Dewey Harris, Partner, Harris, Miller & Bernhardt, P.A.