Contact:  John J. Glisch, Associate Vice President, Communications
Office:  321-433-7017  Cell: 321-794-0324

New SGA Officers Elected

May 9, 2012, Brevard County, FL - A new group of student leaders are moving to the forefront at Brevard Community College following recent Student Government Association (SGA) elections.

18 students were selected for top positions in the organizations, which play an important role in the College’s philosophy of shared governance.

There are SGA’s on all four BCC campuses — Titusville, Cocoa, Melbourne and Palm Bay — and their officers are responsible for overseeing student clubs and other activities.

SGA leaders also meet with BCC President, Dr. Jim Richey, and other senior administrators to discuss college-wide issues and offer their thoughts on how to improve the College.

“BCC is extremely fortunate to work with the caliber of students who have been elected by their peers to lead the Student Government Association,” said Dr. John Dietrich, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success. “Improving student’s collegiate experience is one of President Richey’s key focus areas and is a major component of our SGA officers’ mission. Their commitment to service is commendable.”

Here are the SGA leaders and their plans for the coming year:

  • Titusville

President, Timothy Ebert; Vice President, Ashley White; Secretary, Olivia Clarke; Treasurer, Eric Bradshaw ; Parliamentarian, Justin Hadwin

“The Student Government Association here is constantly growing and one of my main goals is to increase the amount of student activity at least 50 percent by next semester,” said Ebert. “My other goal is to break SGA away from having large events every week to getting the students and clubs on campus involved. This would free-up the student government to focus more on improving campus life for students.”

  • Cocoa

President, Roderick Bennett; Vice President, Jeremy Painter; Secretary, Ana Barrow; Treasurer, Stephen Fedele; Parliamentarian, Jonathan McFadden

“I will continue working with student clubs to create awareness and enhance the student experience outside of the classroom, and offer student leadership workshops, “said Bennett. “I will also represent BCC on the State Level as District 2 Coordinator (District President) of the Florida College System Student Government Association. And I will work with the SGA presidents of all BCC campuses in having more collaborative, college-wide events.” 

  • Melbourne

President, Joe Lime; Vice President, Elizabeth Roslonowski; Secretary, Kayla Duchaine; Treasurer, Liam (William) Fenton; Parliamentarian, John Stanton.

“I plan to create a more professional SGA by making clubs and club officers more accountable for attendance, creating a new budget request procedure and creating town hall meetings where students can voice their concerns,” said Lime. “With BCC’s transition to a four-year institution and SACS accreditation starting next year, I believe it’s vital to have a strong SGA. “

  • Palm Bay

President, Tiffany Garber; Vice President, Corinne Ocello; Parliamentarian, Juanita Thompson

“I will bring a strong heart, will power and a hardworking spirit to the job,” said Garber.” I will continue to fight for student rights by addressing your concerns, supporting your ideas, and making sure the voices of students are heard. “Going to BCC means a lot to me. I want to see BCC continue to grow and flourish. We are “World Wide, World Class”, and I am honored to serve as Palm Bay’s student body president.”


Brevard Community College is committed to engaging our diverse
population in quality, affordable, accessible learning opportunities which
successfully meet individual and community needs.