Close

Note:

Parking Update: To ease parking congestion on EFSC's Melbourne Campus, students, faculty and staff may park in the large King Center lot. Additional parking is also available at the Tennis Complex accessed from Post Road near Sherwood Elementary. Please be sure your parking permit is on your vehicle and remember that parking is only allowed in marked spaces, and is not allowed on the grass. Thank you for your patience and courtesy during this busy period.

Eastern Florida State College

Child Development Centers

2016-17 Fee Schedule: Any fee changes begin with fall term

EFSC strives to offer affordable childcare options, including state-funded, free VPK programs. Florida law mandates tuition must be paid in advance of services. There is a 10% late fee for child care tuition paid after Monday morning for the week of services.

Cocoa Center Weekly Student Rates
Toddler Classrooms (15 to 35 months)
Registration Fee $60 2 Days 3 Days 4 Days
 7:15 AM - 5:30 PM  $95 $116  $158 
 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM  $79 $95  $126
 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM  $63 $84 $105
Preschool Classrooms Ages 3-5 Years     
 Registration Fee $60 2 Days 3 Days 4 Days
 7:15 AM - 5:30 PM  $84 $110  $158 
 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM  $68 $89  $126 
 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM  $58 $74  $105
 2:30 PM - 5:30 PM  $32 $47 $63
Melbourne Montessori Weekly Student Rates     
Toddler Program (15 to 35 months)
 Registration Fee $60  2 Days 3 Days 4 Days
 7:15 AM - 5:30 PM  $95  $116  $158
 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM  $79  $95  $126
 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM  $63  $84  $105
Montessori Preschool Program Ages 3-5 Years   
 Registration Fee $60  2 Days 3 Days 4 Days
 7:15 AM - 5:30 PM  $84  $110  $158
 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM  $68  $89  $126
 7:30 AM - 12:30 PM  $58  $74  $105
 2:30  PM - 5:30 PM  $32  $47  $63
VPK: State-funded, Free Program

VPK- State Funded Program: children must be 4 or 5 years old before Sept. 1 to enroll
Monday through Thursday 8:30 - 12:30, VPK portion is FREE, state-funded

 VPK with Before and After Care, 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM - $63/week
 VPK with Before and After Care, 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM - $95/week
  • Overtime Charge: There will be a $6.50 per hour charge for any child who is dropped off or picked up more than 15 minutes before or after his/her contracted time .
  • End-of-Day Late Charge: $15 late pick up fee for every 15 minutes (or any part thereof).
  • Tuition Late Fee: 10%
  • Extra Day Rates:
    • $25 per day (up to 5 hours)
    • $40 per day (up to 10 hours)

See Also

 
student with boys