As part of EFSC's commitment to provide a safe and positive college experience for every student, EFSC now requires all currently enrolled students to participate in an important online training program called "Think About It." Visit the course information page to learn more about its content and login to the myEFSC Portal before the December 1 deadline to begin the course.

Contact: Mark DeCotis, Athletic Communications
Office:    321-433-5700 
Cell:         321-759-4540

Eastern Florida Women's Basketball Presents Awards at Banquet

basketball awards
Eastern Florida’s women’s basketball award winners were, from left: Freshman guard/forward Kristina Bugarski, freshman guard Jessica Doyle, freshman forward Rachelle Aupont, sophomore forward Kendall Hedgecock, and freshman guard Rhaven Kemp.

May 19, 2014 - Eastern Florida's women's basketball team marked its 2013-2014 season with an awards banquet.

Head coach Jim Grimes and his staff presented several awards. The winners were:

-         The Titan Way Award: Freshman guard Jessica Doyle.

-         Most Valuable Player Award: Doyle.

-         Dr. Marsha Mann Lake Scholar Athlete of the Year: Freshman guard/forward Kristina Bugarski. The award is named for Dr. Lake, a math professor on the Titusville Campus. As Marsha Mann, Dr. Lake played in the World University Games in 1973 and was the University of North Carolina's first women's basketball All-American in 1975. Her uniform number 44 was retired. She also is a member of the Atlantic Coast Conference's 50th anniversary team announced in 2003.

Mann award
Freshman guard/forward Kristina Bugarski, winner of Dr. Marsha Mann Lake Scholar Athlete of the Year with Titusville Campus math professor Dr. Marsha Mann Lake.

-         Defensive Player of the Year: Sophomore forward Kendall Hedgecock.

-         Statistical leader awards went to: steals: freshman guard Rhaven Kemp; free-throw percentage; Doyle; three-point percentage: freshman forward Rachelle Aupont; assists: Bugarski; three-pointers made: Doyle; rebounding: Aupont; scoring: Doyle.

Also, Doyle was recognized for being a Florida College System Activities Association Southern Conference first-team honoree and freshman forward Aupont for being a second-team honoree.

Hedgecock, Kiersten Colgan and Tomoriya Hamm delivered sophomore speeches at the banquet. The Titans finished the season, their first under Grimes, at 7-23.