Close

Note:

Melbourne Campus Construction Road Closure - The main entrance to the Melbourne Campus on Wickham Road will be closed for construction March 31-April 15 as part of an expansion project that will enhance traffic flow & improve pedestrian safety. All vehicles should use the Titan Boulevard entrance on Post Road to reach the main campus parking lot. Faculty and staff can also use the King Center entrance on Post Road to access the Building 1 parking lot. View the detour map & read more information.

Staff Contact Information

Click on the tabs below for either the Public Safety Institute or the Brevard Police Testing & Selection Center (BPTC)


Steve Salvo - Dean, Public Safety Institute
321-433-5775
salvos@easternflorida.edu

Elizabeth Rodriguez - Administrative Support Specialist
321-433-5636
rodriguezl@easternflorida.edu

Jason Meinert - Public Safety Coordinator / Advanced and Specialized Training
321-433-5623
meinertj@easternflorida.edu

Melissa Walker -  Student Advisor / 
Corrections Academy / Equivalency of Training
321-433-5637
walkerme@easternflorida.edu

Brian Lock - Public Safety Coordinator
Law Enforcement Academy (Day) / Law Enforcement Academy (Night)
321-433-5075
lockb@easternflorida.edu    

Dr. Melissa Secrist - Paralegal Program Manager
321-433-5656
secristm@easternflorida.edu

Erin Bradley - Paralegal Program Specialist
321-433-5494
bradleye@easternflorida.edu

Harold Zacks - Instructor - Program Coordinator
Crime Scene Technology
321-433-5777
zacksh@easternflorida.edu

Frank Ramos- Public Safety Coordinator
Firearms Range Manager
321-632-4364
ramosf@easternflorida.edu

Lisa Charpentier - Curriculum Coordinator
FDLE Certification & Credentialing
321-433-5119
charpentierl@easternflorida.edu

Tonia Graham - Criminal Justice Faculty Instructor / Program Coordinator
Criminal Justice Technology
321-433-5695
grahamt@easternflorida.edu

William Klein - Program Manager
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
321-433-7565
kleinw@easternflorida.edu

Michael Gilbert - Instructor
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
321-433-7564
gilbertm@easternflorida.edu

Orlando Domiguez - Program Director
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7359
dominguezo@easternflorida.edu  

Bill Farmer - Public Safety Coordinator
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-5342
farmerb@easternflorida.edu  

Kim Eddleman - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7612
eddlemank@easternflorida.edu 

Rex Hezlitt- Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7572
hezlittr@easternflorida.edu

Nikolaos Koukos - Department Chair
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7731
koukosn@easternflorida.edu  

Jeffrey Touro - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7143
touroj@easternflorida.edu

Vicki Schnider - Administrative / Clinical Support Specialist
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7132
schniderv@easternflorida.edu