Staff Contact Information

Click on the tabs below for either the Public Safety Institute or the Brevard Police Testing & Selection Center (BPTC)


For General Public Safety Institute Information: 321-433-5636

Steve Salvo - Dean, Public Safety Institute
321-433-5775
salvos@easternflorida.edu

Elizabeth Rodriguez - Administrative Support Specialist
321-433-5636
rodriguezl@easternflorida.edu

Cathy Holodnak - Administrative Support Specialist
321-433-5736
holodnakc@easternflorida.edu

Jason Meinert - Public Safety Coordinator / Advanced and Specialized Training
321-433-5623
meinertj@easternflorida.edu

Melissa Walker -  Student Advisor / Equivalency of Training
321-433-5637
walkerme@easternflorida.edu

Barbara Matthews - Public Safety Coordinator
Law Enforcement Academy (Day) / Law Enforcement Academy (Night)
321-433-5075
matthewsb@easternflorida.edu  

Paul Ring - Public Safety Coordinator
Corrections Academy / Law Enforcement Auxiliary Academy / Crossover Programs
321-433-5635
ringp@easternflorida.edu  

Dr. Melissa Secrist - Paralegal Program Manager
321-433-5656
secristm@easternflorida.edu

Erin Bradley - Paralegal Program Specialist
321-433-5494
bradleye@easternflorida.edu

Harold Zacks - Instructor / Program Coordinator
Crime Scene Technology
321-433-5777
zacksh@easternflorida.edu

Frank Ramos- Public Safety Coordinator
Firearms Range Manager
321-632-4364
ramosf@easternflorida.edu

Lisa Charpentier - Curriculum Coordinator
FDLE Certification & Credentialing
321-433-5119
charpentierl@easternflorida.edu

Tonia Graham - Criminal Justice Faculty Instructor / Program Coordinator
Criminal Justice Technology
321-433-5695
grahamt@easternflorida.edu

William Klein - Program Manager
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
321-433-7565
kleinw@easternflorida.edu

Scott Manning - Instructor
Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy
321-433-7564
mannings@easternflorida.edu

Jessica Antus - Fire Science Technology / Fire Academy Program Specialist
321-433-5707
antusj@easternflorida.edu

Orlando Domiguez - Program Director
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7359
dominguezo@easternflorida.edu  

Bill Farmer - Public Safety Coordinator
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-5342
farmerb@easternflorida.edu  

Kim Eddleman - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7612
eddlemank@easternflorida.edu 

Rex Hezlitt- Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7572
hezlittr@easternflorida.edu

Nikolaos Koukos - Department Chair
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7731
koukosn@easternflorida.edu  

Jeffrey Touro - Instructor
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7143
touroj@easternflorida.edu

Vicki Schnider - Administrative / Clinical Support Specialist
Emergency Medical Services (EMT / Paramedic)
321-433-7132
schniderv@easternflorida.edu