Close

Note:

The boil water advisory has been lifted for the Melbourne Campus and water is now safe to drink. The advisory had been triggered Wednesday by a lightning strike and power surge that impacted water pressure at a Melbourne water treatment plant and effected about 150,000 people across southern Brevard County.

 
 
 
 

Access online tutoring

 
 
 
 

Online Writing Lab
Writing tutors review submitted papers, scholarship essays and job applications Monday through Thursday until 3 PM. Anything submitted after 3 PM Thursday is reviewed the following Monday. Turn-around time is usually 24 hours or less.


Smarthinking
Tutoring is offered online live, by appointment, or through submissions for math, science, Spanish, nursing, reading and writing subjects. Tutors available 24/7 for EFSC students. Log in using your student ID number as your USERNAME and birth date.

 

Connect with academic support

The Titusville Learning Lab & Assessment Center is a comprehensive resource center providing academic support such as tutoring and testing services to students.

Location: Building 1, Room 115
Hours of operation: 8 AM to 8 PM Mon. - Thurs.
Main Number: 321-433-5034

Students may utilize the Titusville location to work with tutors, study, use computers and print assignments, plus access testing services. Additionally, Developmental Writing and Reading students come into the Lab for diagnostic grammar testing and one-on-one assistance. Overall, students find the following services available in the Titusville Learning Lab & Assessment Center:

titusville learning lab student and staff
  • Free tutoring and supplemental instruction in reading, writing and math
  • Testing services for PERT (Postsecondary Education Readiness Test), TABE (Test of Adult Basic Education), and TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills)
  • TABE Remediation
  • Secure test administration and proctoring services for those students who are taking online exams, paper make-up exams or external exams

To make an appointment for tutoring, please call the Learning Lab at 321-433-5034 or stop in the Lab and sign-up.

Assessment Services

To register for PERT or TABE testing, please call Beverly Lewis at 321-433-5418 or contact the EFSC Call Center at 321-632-1111. To register for TEAS tests, please call Beverly Lewis at 321-433-5418.

TESTING RESOURCES:
Study Guide for PERT

PERT Practice Tests

Study Guide for TABE

TEAS at EFSC

About TEAS

TEAS Sample Test

Contact Us

Missy Jalovecky, Learning Lab Coordinator
321-433-5074
Jaloveckym@easternflorida.edu

Garret Gaudens, Learning Lab Specialist
321-433-5032
Gaudensg@easternflorida.edu

Robert Allen, Learning Specialist
(Writing Tutor)
Allenrob@easternflorida.edu

Jeff Moody, Learning Specialist
(Math & Biology Tutor)
Moodyj@easternflorida.edu

Jessica Kriewaldt, Learning Specialist (Reading Tutor)
Kriewaldtj@easternflorida.edu

Kendra Krzywicki, Learning Specialist
(Math Tutor)
Krzywickik@easternflorida.edu

Vicki Rose, Learning Specialist
(Math Tutor)
Rosev@easternflorida.edu

Beverly Lewis, Assessment Specialist (Placement & TEAS Testing)
321-433-5418
Lewisb@easternflorida.edu

Jim Harris, Assessment Specialist
321-433-7502
Harrisj@easternflorida.edu

See Also