Close

Note:

Parking Update: To ease parking congestion on EFSC's Melbourne Campus, students, faculty and staff may park in the large King Center lot. Additional parking is also available at the Tennis Complex accessed from Post Road near Sherwood Elementary. Please be sure your parking permit is on your vehicle and remember that parking is only allowed in marked spaces, and is not allowed on the grass. Thank you for your patience and courtesy during this busy period.

Melbourne Departments

Business

Department of Business
Building 1, Room 216
Phone: 321-433-5541

  • Bachelor of Applied Science in Organizational Management
  • Business (Accounting, Economics, Marketing)
  • Real Estate

Dr. Frank Christopian, Chair
Associate Professor, Business
Phone: 321-433-5933
christopianf@easternflorida.edu

Communications/Foreign Languages

Department of Communications
Building 1, Room 216
Phone: 321-433-5541

  • Communications
  • English Language Studies
  • Speech
  • Foreign Language
  • Developmental Reading
  • Developmental Writing
  • Student Life Skills (SLS)

Ms. Maria Parnell, Chair
Phone: 321-433-5726
ParnellM@easternflorida.edu

Emergency Medical Services

Public Safety Institute
Building 8, Room 201K

  • Emergency Medical Technician
  • Emergency Medical Services A.S. Degree
  • Paramedic
  • Fire Science Technology & Fire Fighter Academy (based at Palm Bay Campus)

Nikolaos Koukos, Chair
Phone: 321-433-7731
KoukosN@easternflorida.edu

Health Sciences-Hospital Based

Health Sciences Institute
Building 15, Rm. 225
Phone: 321-433-7745

Sandra Lanza, Chair
Phone: 321-433-7540
LanzaS@easternflorida.edu

Liberal Arts/Education/Early Childhood Education/Humanities/Behavioral & Social Science

Department of Liberal Arts
Building 7, Room 357
Phone: 321-433-5744

  • Art
  • Dance
  • Music
  • Humanities:
    • World Religions
    • Philosophy
  • Behavioral Science:
    • Psychology
    • Sociology
  • Education:
    • Early Childhood Education: Victoria Candelora, Program Manager, Bldg. 2, Rm. 215H, 321-433-5542
  • Social Sciences:
    • U.S. History
    • Western Civilization
    • American National Government
    • State & Local Government

Chris Muro, Chair
Phone: 321-433-5566
MuroC@easternflorida.edu 

Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
Building 7, Room 307
Phone: 321-433-5801 

  • Mathematics
  • Developmental Mathematics 

Shannon Dexter, Chair
Phone: 321-433-7635
dexters@easternflorida.edu

Nursing

Health Sciences Institute
Building 15, Rm. 225
Phone: 321-433-7745

Connie Bobik, Chair
Phone: 321-433-7540
BobikC@easternflorida.edu

Science/Health

 

Department of Science & Health
Building 5, Room 236
Phone: 321-433-5645 

  • Biological Sciences: Biology, Human Anatomy & Physiology, Microbiology
  • Intro to Healthcare
  • Health Analysis & Improvement
  • Physical Sciences: Chemistry, Astronomy, Environmental Science, Meteorology, Oceanography, Physics
  • Nutrition
  • Medical Terminology 

Scott Herber, Chair, Phone: 321-433-5742, herbers@easternflorida.edu

Technologies

 

Department of Technologies
Building 7, Room 307
Phone: 321-433-5801 

  • Computer Courses
  • (PC Repair, Microcomputer Applications, Principals of Programming)
  • Drafting & Design Technology
  • Graphics Technology
  • Interior Design

Mr. Claude Russo, Chair
Phone: 321-433-5802
RussoC@easternflorida.edu

Contact Us

Eastern Florida State College
3865 N. Wickham Road
Melbourne, FL 32935
321-632-1111


See Also