Cocoa Departments

Business/Education

Department of Business/Education
Building 5, Room 143
Phone: 321-433-7163

  • Accounting
  • Business
  • Criminal Justice
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Office Systems Technology
  • Real Estate


Dr. Julia Derrick, Chair
Professor of Economics
Phone:  321-433-7680
DerrickJ@easternflorida.edu

Communications/Foreign Language

Department of Communications/Foreign Language
Building 4, Room 264
Phone: 321-433-7385

  • Communications
  • English Language Studies
  • Foreign Language
  • Preparatory Reading
  • Preparatory Writing
  • Speech
  • Student Life Skills (SLS)

Dr. Rita Kronis, Chair
Professor of English
Phone: 321-433-7178
KronisR@easternflorida.edu

Fine Arts

See Department of Performing & Visual Arts below in this accordion.

Liberal Arts

Department of Liberal Arts
Building 5, Room 143
Phone: 321-433-7163

  • History
  • Humanities
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Religion
  • Sociology

Karen MacArthur, Chair
Assistant Professor
Phone: 321-433-7266
MacArthurK@easternflorida.edu

Mathematics

Department of Mathematics
Building 13, Room 139
Phone: 321-433-7390

  • Mathematics
  • Preparatory Mathematics

Dr. Yoshiyuki Yamamoto, Chair
Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 321-433-7393
YamamotoY@easternflorida.edu

Performing & Visual Arts

Department of Performing & Visual Arts [Website: easternflorida.edu/go/arts]
Building 4, Room 264
Phone: 321-433-7385

  • Dance
  • Music
  • Theatre
  • Visual Art

Dr. Robert Lamb, Chair
Phone: 321-433-7629
lambr@easternflorida.edu
(Dr. ChanJi Kim on sabbatical Spring 2016)

Science, Engineering & PE

Department of Science
Building 7, Room 97
Phone: 321-433-7390

  • Engineering
  • Physical Education
  • Science

Dr. Mevlut Guvendik, Chair
321-433-7394
guvendikm@easternflorida.edu

Technologies

Department of Technologies
Building 5, Room 143

  • Computer Applications
  • Computer Networking
  • Computer Programming
  • Computer Science
  • Drafting
  • Graphics

Daniel Mondshein, Chair
Instructor of Computer Science
Phone: 321-433-5130
Mondsheind@easternflorida.edu